Victorian Shuttlers named in the Badminton Australia Under 19 National Junior Squad in 2019!

Congratulations to Victorian Junior shuttlers Kaitlyn Ea, Sydney Go, Ryan Venpin and Otto Zhao on being selected for the Badminton Australia Progress & Excel Group (Under 19 National Squad) for 2019!

The players who have been named in these squads will be heading along to the national Training Camp at the AIS in Canberra on the 31st of May till 3rd June. A selection of these players will also be heading along to the BWF World Junior Championships, held in Kazan, Russia, in late October 2019.

Players who would like to be considered for the 2020 National Junior Program are encouraged to familiarise themselves with the selection criteria in the BA Junior High-Performance Program Plan introduced for 2019-2022.

For more information, contact the Badminton Australia National Junior Coach & High Performance Manager, Stuart Rowlands (Phone: 0404 240 051; or Email:

Photo Credit: Richard Morton Photography


Level 1, Melbourne Sports and Aquatic Centre (MSAC)

30 Aughtie Drive

Albert Park, Victoria, 3206

Phone: +61 3 9686 4777



For all court bookings at MSAC, call +61 3 9926 1555 or book online today.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Flickr Social Icon
  • TikTok
  • Tumblr Social Icon